Introduction to chairmen of both Chinese delegation and U.S.

John Thornton
John Thornton is chairman of the board of the Brookings Institution. He used to act as president of Goldman Sachs Group. Since 2003, he has been acting as the professor in the school of economics and management and the school of public policy and management in Tsinghua University since 2003 as well as the director of global leadership program

Zheng Bijian
Zheng Bijian is president of China Institute of Strategy and Management and member of 14th and 15th Central Committee of CPC. Currently, he simultaneously holds several positions in governmental bodies and NGOs including director of the Academic Committee under the Party School of Central Committee of CPC, dean of the College of Humanities and Social Sciences under Graduate School of Chinese Academy of Sciences, president of Chinese Scientists Humanities Forum and senior advisor of China International Institute for Strategic Society.

Confirmed U.S. Government Officials, VIPs, Experts and NGO Leaders

1、 Jon Huntsman
U.S. Ambassador to China
2、Mr. David Dollar
Economic and Financial Emissary to China, Department of Treasury
3、Mr. W. Brent Christensen
Counselor, Environment, Science, Technology & Health, U.S. Embassy in China
4、General Brent Scowcroft
Former U.S. National Security Advisor
5、Ambassador Stapleton Roy
Former U.S. Ambassador to China
6、Dr. Gro Brundtland
Special Envoy on Climate Change for UN Secretary General Ban Ki-Moon
7、Dr. Fatih Birol
Chief Economist, the International Energy Agency
8、Mr. Ede Ijjasz
Sector Manager for Sustainable Development in China, World Bank
9、Professor John M. Deutch
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
10、Dr. Kelly Sims-Gallagher
The Fletcher School, Tufts University
11、Dr. Robert Williams
Princeton University
12、Mr. Bill Chandler
Director of the Energy and Climate Program at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
13、Ms. Barbara Finamore
Director of China Program, Natural Resources Defense Council
14、Mr. Timothy Wirth
President, United Nations Foundation
15、Mrs. Wren Wirth
The Winslow Foundation
16、The Honorable J. Bennett Johnston
Former U.S. Senator, Johnston & Associates
17、Dr. Edward S. Macias
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Washington University in St. Louis
18、Dr. Pratim Biswas
Washington University in St. Louis
19、Mr. Orville Schell
Arthur Ross Director of Center on U.S.-China Relations, Asia Society
20、Ms. Peggy Liu
Chairperson, Joint US-China Cooperation on Clean Energy
21、Dr. Jiang Lin
Senior Vice President and Director of China Sustainable Energy Program, The Energy Foundation
22、Professor Elizabeth Wilson
University of Minnesota
23、Dr. Kenneth Lieberthal
Senior Fellow and Director of the John L. Thornton China Center, The Brookings Institution
24、Dr. Charles Ebinger
Senior Fellow and Director of Energy Security Initiative, The Brookings Institution
25、Dr. Erica Downs
China Energy Fellow, John L. Thornton China Center, The Brookings Institution
26、Dr. John Holdren
White House Science Advisor (Will not attend, but will provide a recorded video message)

Confirmed U.S. and International Corporations

1、AES Corporation
2、Babcock & Wilcox Company
3、British Petroleum
4、Chevron Corporation
5、Eaton Corporation
6、General Electric

7、McKinsey & Company
8、Coda Automotive
9、Rio Tinto
11、Westinghouse Electric Company

List of Guests from Chinese Side

China Institute of Strategy & Management

Major Leadership

Government Officials
Zhang Guobao (Deputy Director of National Development and Reform Commission, Director of China National Bureau of Energy)
Xie ZhenhuaDeputy Director of National Development and Reform Commission
Wang Zhengwei(Chairman of the People’s Government of Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region)
Wang Jun(Governor of the People’s Government of Shanxi Province)
Shi Zhihong(Deputy Director of Policy Research Office of the C.P.C. Central Committee)
Ning Jizhe(Deputy Director of the Research Office of the State Council)
Wang Yeping(Vice Chairman of the State Electricity Regulatory Commission)
Li Shulei(Vice President of the Party School of the Central Committee of C.P.C.)
Luo Baoming(Governor of the People’s Government of Hainan Province)

Academic representatives:
Li Jinghai(Academician and Vice President of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Du Xiangwan(Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Vice President of Chinese Academy of Engineering )
Wu Yin(Vice Director of China National Bureau of Energy)
Zhou Dadi (Deputy Director General of China Energy Research Society)
Han Wenke(Director-General of Energy Research Institute of the National Development and Reform Commission)
Wang Jisi(Dean of the School of International Studies, Peking University)
Wu Zhongze(Member of the Committee of Education, Science, Culture and Public Health of the 11th National People’s Congress)
Huang Renwei(Vice President of Shanghai Academy of Social Sciences)
Jiang Jiasi(Director-General of Peking University Education Foundation)
Kuang Tingyun(Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Zhai Guangming(Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering)
Yan Luguang(Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Jiang Yi(Academician of Chinese Academy of Engineering)
Jiang Ruixian(Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Zhang Wenliang(President of China Electric Power Research Institute)
Wang Jianmin(Executive Deputy Dean of Tianda Institute)
Mei Xiuquan(Professor of Beijing Guoliyuan High Polymer Science R&D Center)
Li Shizhong(Vice Director of Institute of Nuclear and New Energy Technology, Tsinghua University)
Yuan Peng(Director of the CICIR Institute of American Studies)

Enterprise representatives
China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC)
Shenhua Group Corporation Limited
China National Coal Group Corp.
China Huaneng Group
China National Nuclear Corporation
State Grid Corporation of China
China Power Investment Corporation
China Guodian Corporation
China Coal Technology & Engineering Group Corp.
China Huadian Corporation
China Datang Corporation
Broad Air Conditioning Co., Ltd.
Yingli Energy (Beijing) Co., Ltd.
Sinovel Wind Co., Ltd.
China Southern Power Grid
State Nuclear Power Technology Corporation Ltd.
Guotai Junan Securities Co., Ltd.
China Guangdong Nuclear Power Holding Co., Ltd.
China Guangcai Group
Inner Mongolia Huineng Group
China Strategic Alliance New Energy Corporation.(Huludao)